Jately and Jackson of India win bronze medal in Asian Conoe Sprint Championships 2017

Ningthoujam Jately and Ningthoujam Jackson of India won bronze medal at the ongoing 17th Asian Conoe Sprint Championships 2017. The two brothers won the medal in junior men’s kayak double 200m event.

Also read: Pooja Kadian creates history for India, becomes the first to win gold medal in Senior Wushu World Championships 

In the competition, the Indian pair competed at the international level for the first time and clocked 37.374s to win the bronze medal. Paddlers of Kazakhstan and China won gold and silver medals clocking 35.919s and 36.684s respectively.

Jately who is the elder brother of Jackson had earlier won gold and silver medals at the junior national championships and one silver medal in senior level. The two Ningthoujams are from Lalambung Pukhri Pamal of Imphal West and staying at Madhya Pradesh.

It may be mentioned that eighteen Manipuri paddlers were selected to represent India in Asian Conoe Sprint Championships 2017.

Also read: India’s cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar praises U17 Indian Football team goalkeeper Moirangthem Dheeraj

The selected paddlers for the competitions are:

1.Oinam Jamesboy Singh

2. Salam Sunil Singh

3. Moirangthem Charan Singh

4. Arambam Gyanajit Singh

5. Laitonjam Naocha Singh

6. Salam Radhakanta Singh

7. Ningthoujam Ribason Singh

8. Moirangthem Imoba Singh

9. Haobijam Albart singh

10. Ningthoujam Jately Singh

11. Ningthoujam Jackson Singh

12. Philem Captain Singh

13. Phairembam Sonia Devi

14. Ahongsangbam Nanao Devi

15. Mayanglambam Inaocha Devi

17.Toijam Damita Devi

18. Konjengbam Sarju Devi

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.