India wins gold medal in women’s Team Time Trial in the 12th South Asian Games 2016

Team of Tourangbam Bidyaluxmi, Elangbam Chaoba, Rutuja Satpute and Manisha G won gold medal in the 40km women’s Team Time Trial cycling event. The team clocked 59.23 mts to win the gold medal.

Sri Lankan team comprising of Udeshani Niranjani Kumarasinghe, Lasanthi Krishna Gunathilaka Horathal Pedige, Sriyalatha Wickramasinghe Udagedera Durayalage and Sudarika Priyadarshani Peththaperuma Arachchige reached the destination in 1.02.07 hrs to win the silver medal while Sahiba Bibi, Rashida Munir, Razia Shabbir and Fiza Riaz of Pakistan team won bronze medal clocking 1:02:42.280 hrs.

It may be mentioned that Tourangbam Bidyaluxmi has won two gold medals so far in the games.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.