Eighteen Manipuri paddlers selected to represent India in Asian Conoe Sprint Championships 2017

After splendid performances in wushu, bodybuilding, football, martial arts, etc, at least eighteen Manipuri paddlers have been selected to represent India at the Asian Conoe Sprint Championships 2017. Of the eighteen paddlers, nine each will compete in the canoeing and kayaking competitions. The championships will be held at Shanghai in China from October 15 to 18, 2017.

Also read: India’s cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar praises U17 Indian Football team goalkeeper Moirangthem Dheeraj

The Manipuri paddlers were playing in different states of India and other organisations. The paddlers will compete in both junior and senior sections of different events. The selected Manipuri male paddlers mostly belong to the Services team while female paddlers belong to Madhya Pradesh.

Also read: Australia cricket team bus attacked with rock in Guwahati, Aaron Finch tweeted a picture of shattered window

The selected paddlers for the competitions are:
1.Oinam Jamesboy Singh

2. Salam Sunil Singh

3. Moirangthem Charan Singh

4. Arambam Gyanajit Singh

5. Laitonjam Naocha Singh

6. Salam Radhakanta Singh

7. Ningthoujam Ribason Singh

8. Moirangthem Imoba Singh

9. Haobijam Albart singh

10. Ningthoujam Jately Singh

11. Ningthoujam Jackson Singh

12. Philem Captain Singh

13. Phairembam Sonia Devi

14. Ahongsangbam Nanao Devi

15. Mayanglambam Inaocha Devi

17.Toijam Damita Devi

18. Konjengbam Sarju Devi

Also read: Pooja Kadian creates history for India, becomes the first to win gold medal in Senior Wushu World Championships

This is the 17th edition of the championships. The first championships were held at Kobe in Japan in 1985. India hosted the championships of the 10th edition in 2003.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.